An Evening in Paris

Gwen went to the prom with Alexander again this year. Both of them seemed to have more fun than they did last time, possibly because they are older. See how much more grown up my baby looks since the last prom!

They visited the Eiffel Tower

An Evening in Paris

And relaxed at a French cafe

At a French Cafe

Then they hit the dance floor

On the Dance Floor

Prom Date

About halfway through, the DJ’s turned on the disco lights. Once Gwen saw them flickering across the ceiling she wouldn’t look at anything else.

Disco lights!

Her necklace is a little diamond pendant that my grandmother gave me years ago. I’m not that into jewelry (except earrings) but putting this piece on her was kind of thrilling. It is one of those things I never expected to do but got to anyway!

5 Responses to “An Evening in Paris”

  1. LJ Says:

    aww. even if our children aren’t typical children we can still have special moments with them. and it’s that much more special. such sweethearts both of them.

  2. dkzody Says:

    I am so glad your youngsters had such a good time at the prom. They look marvelous.

  3. Gene Says:

    It certainly looks like Gwen and Alexander had a great time. Perhaps Sarah did too! hehee.
    They both look lovely.

  4. Linda Says:

    Your description of the moment with the necklace is priceless. These are the memories in every mother’s life. They look beautiful. I remember my first prom — I felt stiff and funny in ‘fancy’ clothes — guess I never was meant to be a ‘belle.’ They look a lot more relaxed than I was, and the corsage and boutonnière are perfect.

    PS, I like disco lights too. Linda

  5. Lullabye123 Says:

    I thought I had already commented on this!

    Gwen is beautiful! I love that the mitts are being used again, her precious little hands are lovely.

Leave a Reply

