Holiday Surprises

Ever since the Nervousness main site went down I haven’t done much mail art.  So random surprises in the mailbox have been few and far between.

However, this holiday season brought me some unexpected delights.  First, this gorgeous card carved and printed by the uber-talented Lemur from from the plains of Canada.  Ever since meeting her I have been in awe of what she can do with fabric, thread and paint.  

img_0721

The Lemur is famous for her self portrait quilt which appeared in Quilting Arts magazine and went on tour all over the USA and who knows where else.  

Then came a very mysterious package from Scotland.  I didn’t recognize the return address and couldn’t imagine what was inside.  It was a pink handknit set for me and a little snowman for Gwen.  Doesn’t he look right at home on a fluffy white comforter? 

img_0723  img_0725

These lovely gifts were from Isobel who is the sister of The Scot who is the husband of my Aussie friend Sheila, aka aubirdwoman!  It has been warm here but as soon as the temps drop I will be stepping out in this ensemble.  Gwen has been staring intently at the snowman because she loves black and white and contrasting colors.

Thank you ladies for the hand made holiday goodness!

4 Responses to “Holiday Surprises”

  1. Char Says:

    Thanks for all the praise Sarah. Hope you have a great year with more random art in it!

    Ugh I totally miss N’ness.

  2. MaryAlice Says:

    Loved your caps – I don’t know how you find the time!!! Also, I enjoy the other blogs you mentioned – they are now on my favorites list.

  3. sheila Says:

    Happy New Year Sarah to You and Yours may it prove to be a good one.
    So glad you liked the surprise parcel.
    You are a one of a kind type of person and deserve all good things.
    Lots of lovely fuzzies coming your way.
    love and hugs sheila

  4. gwen Says:

    Happy new year Sarah to you and your family.
    I could use the winter set right now. It is freeeezing cold here!
    Come to that the snowman would look just right in my garden too!
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

