KIPing in Memphis

Last Saturday my agency (read: me) hosted a World Wide Knit in Public Day gathering in Memphis at the Central Library. On the same day, knitters all over the world were gathering in open spaces to share their craft.

The morning of the event I was afraid that no one would show up. Or that 300 people would show up. In the end we had about 30. We also had a huge selection of donated knitting needles, crochet hooks, stitch holders, cable needles and other tools to give away. We even got some media coverage from a local TV news show.

I was a dork and took some pics with my camera set to take movies. I have imovie but couldn’t figure out how to get stills out of the clips. Can anyone suggest something? Fortunately someone else was snapping photos and has let me use them on the agency’s knitting blog. Go there now to see all the action!

Everyone left saying “Let’s do it again!” so I count the day as a great success.

Leave a Reply

