Saving the planet

In the midst of all the excitement about the prom, I neglected to post about what I received in the shopping bag swap. My partner was Deb from Australia who sent me this cute sturdy tote.

Having a nice bag makes it much easier to remember to take it along to the store. I have used it for two days and avoided bringing home about 10 plastic bags. Just look how much it holds!

Now I want a few more for the major weekly grocery shopping trip. Fortunately I have some heavy fabrics in my stash and this great bag to use as a pattern.

An-Su, this pic is for you. It is an Arctic Queen Clematis that finally bloomed right outside my kitchen door yesterday.

Leave a Reply

