March sewing

My long-abandoned Esty Shop is now reopened with St. Patrick’s Day bibs. I made bigger ones for Gwen and Alexander before I realized that St. Patrick’s Day is during their spring break. Alexander is about to turn 14 so I made him an Elvis bib too.

Other craft projects are piling up fast. In the queue are a doll quilt for the “spring” edition of the Four Seasons Quilt Swap, a tote bag for a this swap and a prom dress for Gwen. I have also started on one of four Christmas scarves for people who shall not be named in case they are reading this blog. Getting a head start on the holidays worked out really well last year so I’m doing it again.

The weather is still fluctuating wildly. We had a little snow on Tuesday, highs in the 50’s Wed and today but bad weather is predicted for tomorrow. However, the early signs of spring are showing up all over! I have seen quince, redbuds and daffodils in bloom. Yesterday this little surprise popped up in my flower bed.

I am ambivalent about spring. It’s nice to have warmer temperatures and greenery but it means that the miserable, dreaded, interminable summer is coming :(

Leave a Reply

