Winter quilt received

You saw the winter quilt I sent to NY and now here is the one I received! This came all the way from the indomitable aubirdwoman. I just love the rich red background and the even hand embroidery. We will definitely be making this a part of our holiday decor each year.

Sheila and I met during the last round of quilt swapping. We weren’t partners but she commented on my quilt, I went to her blog to say thanks and have been reading it (and laughing) ever since. All this time I had no idea that she was making a quilt for me!

In addition to the quilt, I got this fabulous book of Australian animal appliques. They are gorgeous and there is one I might use for the summer edition of the quilt swap.

Also included in this super package was a hip purse for Gwen to carry to all her social engagments, a tub of beads and two pieces of fabric, one of which was hand dyed by the birdwoman herself.

Thank you Shelia- I love it all!

Leave a Reply

