25686

A while ago I reconnected with the craftacular Crazycatladymel from Nervousness and joined her Jar o’ Joy travelling jar project. Here is what I sent to the next person:

My recipient’s photo blog gave me some ideas about what she would like. She is pierced/tattoed so I made her this sock monkey. Even his tail is pierced! The animal pics on the left are iron-on decals of her pets. Those grumpy cats crack me up. I also made the Bettie Page marble magnets. The rest is purchased.

Now I am working on a fall mini quilt for the 4 Seasons Quilt Swap. My original idea was appliqued maple leaves but it never really came together. So I stared at the fall fabrics in my stash until a better idea revealed itself. Here is a sneak peek.

Now it is time to get some sleep. We did not have any day help this weekend so it wasn’t very restful.

Leave a Reply

