Life goes on, I guess

Thank you all so much for your kind and sympathetic comments yesterday. We are still a little shell shocked and and there is a big huge hole in our lives. I am just sick for poor Gwensdad who has lost his best friend.

But life goes on and so does the making. Here are some fo’s I finished while the computer was down.

There were a few things that didn’t get done in time for Christmas. I used this pair of pants and linen dress…

..to make bags for my nieces. The dress is greener than the picture shows.

I also made this pillow for my mom who is into coral colors right now.

I lost the before pic of the pants and dress I hacked up for this one, but here is an after pic of what was left of them.

I finished a half-sewn pair of pajama pants for Gwen and a pair of chambray pants started for her about 5 years ago. Both were too small for her and are now in a thrift shop.

Next, I got to work on the scarf for the Red Scarf Project. Last time you saw it, it looked like this and here is is now:

All wrapped up to go with a few other goodies. I added a McDonald’s gift card and some lip balm later.

And finally, I whipped out this keyhole scarf for my aunt for Valentine’s day. Her son is in Iraq and she needs some TLC. She has dark skin and hair and will look great in red.

The yarn is Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Astrakhan in garter stitch.

Today I am doing something with this skirt. It’s pretty plain looking but the cotton flannel fabric is super soft. When I have worked my magic on it one of you will find it in your mailbox!

Leave a Reply

