More refashioning for a baby shower

For the first time in five weeks I didn’t have to work at all over the weekend. Instead, I sewed for a baby shower.

The mother-to-be was at another shower where I gave a a sock monkey and let me know she had better get one too. So the plan was to make the monkey and a matching cap and pants set out of these:

I thought that the pants would look cute with two panels from the wide stripe on the sleeve and the other two with the narrow stripe on the jacket front and back. But alas, the jacket had some stains that wouldn’t come out, so I went to plan B.

A quick search of my thrift store clothing stash yielded the perfect knit skirt with a cute print for a baby girl. I was able to use some of the jacket as the inside of the reversible cap.

And here’s the monkey. The recipient loved it.

Next up is refashioning some adult medium knit pants into pajama pants for Gwen.

Leave a Reply

