Mothers’ Day

Finally a post with a finished object! This is the pillow I made my mom for Mothers’ Day. She is planning a move to a smaller house and wants the decor to be white with blue, green and coral accent colors.

from two dresses, a skirt, a pair of pants, a shirt and two pieces of purchased fabric.

This pillow was insanely easy to make and I learned a few things about quilting. The main thing being that I need a walking foot for my sewing machine.

I think she likes it.

Isn’t my momma cute? Here she is the next day at her school’s graduation where she won the “Outstanding Teacher” Award.

With some graduates she taught when they were 4 and a flower girl she taught last year.

She is a great mom. I am so proud of her and I love her to death.

Leave a Reply

