It runs in the family

In addition to being gwensmom, I am also gwenssister, gwensdaughter and gwensgreatniece. All of these other gwens are/were creative people. My great aunt (whose real name was Gwenolia) was a very talented knitter. My mom is a kindergarten teacher and has done about everything in that capacity.

These are a few projects my sister completed recently.  First a set of placemats made at a sewing class she took this week.

And the Hurricane Needlepoint Project. She bought the canvas while she was in Gainsville to wait out hurricane Wilma. She also took a crochet class during that impromptu vacation.

I must brag here and say that I taught her how to needlepoint.

Leave a Reply

