6329

Gwen is happily back in school so I finally had some time to make a few things. This kitty used to be a felted thrift store sweater. Is it not perfect for making a tabby? I sprinkled a little catnip inside and gave it as a gift for an elderly cat who is undergoing chemotherapy. Hopefully it will keep her company while she is not feeling well.

Here we have a purse I made for one of Gwen’s babysitter’s birthday. I used two pairs of old jeans, a pair of old plaid pants and McCalls pattern M4533. It became apparent that this pattern was not really designed for fabric as heavy as denim. For the inside pocket, I just sewed in the pocket that was already on the back of the pants.

I am off work today and have tons of cleaning to do. But I have the house to myself for a while and I feel a nap coming on.

Leave a Reply

