Gwen is Seriously Ill

Hello Friends

Gwen contracted a very nasty virus this week that turned into pneumonia. She was admitted to the ICU at our local children’s hospital on Sunday evening.

Respiratory infections are a serious threat to children like Gwen. So far she has shown signs of improvement but is not yet out of the woods.

There IS hope for Gwen. But today Gwensdad and I have had some gut-wrenching conversations with doctors about how far we want them to go if she should get worse.

I will post updates when there is something to tell. In the meantime, please send prayers, karma, vibes or whatever you can for our precious girl and for us.

Thank you in advance.

Prom 2008

At the prom, 2006

12 Responses to “Gwen is Seriously Ill”

  1. liveparadox Says:

    OMG, Sarah, I’ll tell Reed, and we’ll be thinking about you all. I hope with all my heart that Gwen pulls through this.

    Hugs,
    Eve

  2. m.a. Says:

    i’ve had you all on my mind since corinne called me. i’m sending prayers, karma, energy, and whatever else good i can find your way. thanks for keeping us posted. love you so much.

  3. hammerquill Says:

    Our hearts are there with you, Sarah.

    Reed

  4. Bertha Says:

    Oh my gosh. I’ll be sending all my good vibes in your direction!

  5. Angie Says:

    Oh gosh, Sarah, I am keeping you in my thoughts. Sending healing energy to Gwen and both you and Gwensdad.

  6. Vickie Says:

    oh dear -have you all in my prayers, hope dear Gwen is not weakened too much by this.Big big hugs too you and hubby who both must be feeling very drained at the moment,cheers Vickie

  7. amy Says:

    Our thought & prayers go out to you.

  8. LauraJ Says:

    Sending all the thoughts, vibes and prayers I can for Gwen! And lots of hugs for mama and papa!

  9. Byneedleandthread Says:

    Also sending hugs and good vibes. Take care.

  10. Mary Alice Says:

    My prayers are with you. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help. Do you need someone to bring food, do the laundry or any thing physical? I will do whatever I can. Keep in touch.

  11. Missy Says:

    Sarah, Leah is one of my dearest friends and I have met your mom when she was visiting Houston. Leah has us all praying for you and Little Gwen. Know that there are many lifting you up to the Father as you go through this nightmare.

    Love, Missy

  12. Cindy Says:

    Prayers and love and hope to all of you….praying without ceasing….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

