Completed swap blocks

At first I wasn’t very enthusiastic about swapping blocks instead of mini-quilts for the latest installment of the 4SQS swap. But I’m glad I signed up anyway because the lovely and talented swap host chose a block that was fun to make and looks great. Her tutorial on piecing this block is here.

3682688389_5f518eee53_o

I made 9 blocks with scraps left over from the green pinwheel and red Norwegian flag mini quilts. Part 2 of this swap (up to 20 more blocks) is due in mid-August, so there will be more of these in the near future. I still have some red and green fabrics but will probably pick up some fat quarters in another color (orange, maybe) for variety.

3 Responses to “Completed swap blocks”

  1. Char Says:

    Wow I love the vibrant greens.

    I got something in the mail yesterday! Something about drunken lemurs and hideous crocs…HAHahahaha awesome. Thanks for making me smile. :)

  2. sheila Says:

    oh I do hope I get one of yours in the swap.
    It was a neat swap and great for using up leftovers. hugs sheila

  3. Diane Says:

    I need your suggestions for some quilt sites. I am not up for all those swaps you do, I’m too selfish right now, but I would like to keep up with some quilting stuff.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

