Ok, Breathe!

I am totally freaked out because I just put Gwen on a school bus for the first time. The nurse, the attendant and the driver were all great, the air conditioning was working and I know it will be ok. But OMG!

Gwen's first school bus rideGwen's first school bus ride

And no, I am NOT following the bus in the car! I will be going to the school in a few minutes to make sure all the medical paperwork is in order and to correct the bus orders that have her coming home after school instead of going to camp. But I thought I’d blog in the meantime as an alternative to hyperventilation :0

6 Responses to “Ok, Breathe!”

  1. LJ Says:

    Big hugs!!

  2. sheila Says:

    and just how many grey hair do you have roflol
    good luck and well done Gwen (and you)

  3. sheila Says:

    ok Sarah………… so whats a Goo Goo Cluster.

    quite a debate here tim tams …….penguins …….goo goo cluste lol.

    I see Mum survived the first day of school term. lol.

  4. sheila Says:

    have to admit Sarah. The wrappers vritually got torn away to get to the chocolate, so didn’t see what they were called. lol.
    but sorry by memory I still think Tim Tams Roole.

  5. Gene Black Says:

    Yaay Gwen. Yaay Sarah for surviving it.

    Sheila, a Goo Goo cluster is heaven in a wrapper. It will also send your blood sugar thru the roof. Caramel and chocolate and (in my fave version PECANS) aaaahhhhh….. crap, I just realized I may never eat them again due to the blood sugar issue. Well…maybe just one……

  6. liveparadox Says:

    OMG!! Belated hugs are in order, I think!
    Eve

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

